Bucket List Revisited

I was reviewing my bucket list recently and though there was nothing new to cross off the list I realized it needed updating.

Previously, my list included such things as ‘backpack through Europe’ and ‘learn to cook’ and I realized these were not things that belonged on my list.  Sure it would be nice to backpack through Europe or learn to cook but are those things I absolutely have to do before I die?

No.

In the past year, my interests have changed and I think it needs to be reflected in my bucket list.  So I started deleting the things I didn’t really care about and ended up with this:

1. Go to London

2. Get a Tattoo

3.

4. Shoot another short film.

5.

6.

7.

8.

9. Learn Italian

10.

11.

12.

13.

14. Finish My Book

15.

16.

17.

18. Get My Master’s Degree

19.

20. Find a new hobby or craft (other than cooking)

There are only 7 (out of 20) items that made the cut.  I don’t know what I was thinking when I posted the original list in 2013 but the items listed before were not things I was passionate about.  Some of them were actually a little bit silly.

After careful consideration I started reworking the list and came up with this:

1. Go to London

2. Get a Tattoo

3. Get My Master’s Degree

4. Get a Hobby/Learn a New Craft

5. Write A Book

6. Shoot Another Short Film

7. Develop/Produce a new web series

8. Go Back To London

9. Get Published

10. Book A Role

Now my bucket list makes sense.

In the new vlog for 2014 I started to say in the video that the bucket list doesn’t really matter.  But I now realize that’s not true.  I really am going to cross more things off this list.

It may not happen all in 2014.  But that’s OK.  I’d be happy just to cross one thing off the list in 2014 because it’s not a sprint, it’s a marathon.  I just have to take it one day at a time.

Eventually, I get it all done.

.

 

Leave a Reply

