Week Three!! Overcome Laziness…

I’m halfway through week 3 and I’ve realized two things.

1) I have to fight my lazy side. If I don’t get up in the morning and immediately get to my workout I will either skip it or half ass it when I do get to it. Unacceptable.

So from now on when I roll out of bed I’m jumping right into workout clothes and hightailing it to the gym.

2) I’m not losing the 2 lbs a week I’d  hoped to shed. 

My eating habits are stellar. So it’s not that. I don’t think the training schedule that I’m following is pushing me hard enough. Not that it’s not challenging. But it’s not getting me the results I want.   
So I’ve decided to step it up a notch. Instead of taking one Body Pump class a week as I have been doing I will do two.  In addition to the rest of the training.  Let’s see how that works.

I’m pretty sure I will (at the very least) be able to get through this 10k. Its a matter of getting through it under an hour and losing 20 lbs during training.

Fingers crossed.

I’m excited. I ran 5 miles in 59 minutes this week.

Snaps!

Leave a Reply

