London Journey: Part 1

It’s so scary to step out on Faith.

A lot of times there’s no safety net.  And if you’re like me- completely afraid of failure and rejection- then it may be rare to put yourself out there and allow yourself to actually want something.

I feel like I haven’t really allowed myself to want something in a long time.

If I want something too much and I don’t get it then it’ll hurt.  And I don’t like to feel pain.  But I want to move to London.  That desire has never waned and so there is no ignoring it.

I had the chance to go to London to interview for an MTV internship for which I’d been shortlisted.  I had 9 days to raise the money to fly out and with so little time to raise the money, it was uncertain whether or not I’d make it to my interview in time.  But with the help and encouragement of friends and family I managed to keep the Faith and I got there.  So I vlogged about that experience.

Please check out Part 1 of my London Journey:

I used Go Fund Me to raise the money.  I recommend Go Fund Me for anyone doing personal fundraising.  They make it very simple and they have excellent customer service.  http://www.GoFundMe.com

Part 2 of my London Journey is coming soon.  I’ll have a lot more video of London and the results of my interview.  Please RT, Like, Comment and Subscribe to my Youtube Channel:  Dawn Melissa Vlogs

Thank you!!

He replied, “Because you have so little faith. Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.”

Matthew 17.20 NIV

Leave a Reply

