Pancakes from Scratch!

I guess being in London has brought out my adventurous side.

I got up this morning and made pancakes from scratch.  And they totally tasted amazing!

IMG_20141022_111156819

Back home I rarely made pancakes and when I did I used the pancake mix.  I never made anything from scratch.  Occasionally I would try a new recipe here and there.  Once or twice I made flourless banana pancakes which came out OK.  But this is the first time I actually felt like making something from scratch.  This was the first time I ever made pancakes without using the the pancake mix that you can buy at the grocery store.  I know there are some chefs or home cooks out there rolling their eyes like, “what? pancake mix? how barbaric!” but what can I say, I liked my instant pancakes as a kid.

IMG_20141022_104746163_HDR IMG_20141022_110339340

Anyway, I had a nice yummy breakfast of pancakes and sausage.  The Brits over here would be grossed out by the combination but I’m sure most of you Americans know what I’m talking about.

IMG_20141022_111204163

Pancakes and sausage, baby!  Yum!

Leave a Reply

