All New Things

I anticipated taking on a lot of new things when I moved to London. LondonPaying almost double for a grande Americano at Starbucks was one I was prepared for.  Cleaning Day was not.  But when you live in a shared space compromise plays an important part of establishing a healthy, happy living environment.  So it looks like my cleaning day falls on Saturdays.

Still doing the healthy eating thing.  It actually hasn’t been as challenging as I thought it would be.  The past week I’ve eaten the most delicious healthy homemade meals all for about £4 each.  I had to get creative because London is expensive and I have to pinch pennies (pences?) if I’m going to survive.  So far I think I’m doing OK.  The biggest challenge is finding healthy snacks to eat and resisting the cookies and cakes that I’m always craving.  But at least as far as the meals are concerned, I don’t have to worry too much about doing the actual cooking.  Yay!  I will do a post about a week of fabulous healthy dinners soon.

I had my first official week of classes and I think I’m really going to enjoy this first semester.  I’m still job and internship hunting.  My social life seems to be picking up as well.  Bowling was a lot of fun.  Also went to the cinema for the first time.  Did you know they don’t serve butter for your popcorn in movie theaters??  I was appalled.  But at least I know for next time that I have my choice between sweet or salty popcorn.

Because of workload and job/internship hunt I may have to scale back to weekly blogs for now because things are getting busy.

But I think it’s a good problem to have.

Outfit of the Day (#OOTD)

Shirt – Forever 21

Faux Leather Skirt – Forever 21

Tights – Primark

Blazer – Primark

Sunglasses – Michael Kors

6 Comments

  1. Yeah Britain went through a big Americanisation push during the 30’s but there are some things us Brits just cannot get into. Sure, we like Elvis and Starbucks, but slathering butter onto popcorn was never going to happen! Hahaha.

    Glad you’re enjoying London. x

    Reply

    1. Lol thank you! Are you back? Somehow I will have to get over this whole butter issue lol. You wouldn’t happen to have any recommendations for skincare products would you? My poor skin is having a massive reaction to this weather change and nothing seems to be working. Hope all is well!!!

      Reply

  2. Anytime you really fancy a cake, cookie or other sweet treat, I’m only a w’ap away… we can always go for a run afterwards but I also know many healthy but tasty recipes to satisfy that sweet craving.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

