Don’t Rain on my Parade

Happy for the unseasonally sunny day, I tried to take advantage of the nice weather and go for a run in the park.

Unfortunately – and not surprisingly – the sun’s brief cameo was over before I’d finished breakfast and soon the rain thwarted my plans for a run.  Instead, I ended up staying in, doing homework and watching way too many episodes of Prison Break.

That show is addictive but I digress.

Sometime around 4pm I started to feel restless and decided to take a trip to the Natural History Museum.

Natural History Museum

Natural History Museum

Natural History Museum

 

Natural History Museum

Natural History Museum

I reached the museum about an hour before it closed so I didn’t get to see everything.  What I did see was pretty incredible so I’ll have to make sure to go back when I have more time to explore the place.

During Christmas an ice skating rink is set up next to the museum.  It was still drizzling by the time I got there but a few brave souls were still skating.  I definitely want to give it a try at some point.  Look how pretty.

Natural History Museum

I’m glad I forced myself to get out of the house despite the fact that rainy weather makes me want to crawl under the covers with a hot cup of cocoa.  But I can’t let the weather dictate my days’ activities.  I have to make each day count even if that means I get a little wet from time to time.

Besides, museums are free here, there’s absolutely no reason for me not to take advantage of that.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Don’t Rain on my Parade

  1. Very lovely post! I wish the museums in Montreal were free as well, I would be there all the time to see every single exhibition. Enjoy as much as you can, you are lucky!

    1. Thank you! I’ve been here about three weeks and already I feel like I haven’t been taken as much advantage of the free museums as I said I would. This is a reminder to get it together. LOL. Thanks for reading! Enjoy Montreal!!

Leave a Reply

